Remove this ad

Lead

Jun 3 15 12:29 PM

Tags : :

Mate Bevan Marchand has written some changes to extend TtS! into the Thirty Years War and ECW periods, which I am quite taken with.  I am keen to develop these and see how they work on the table, whilst learning about the period myself!  I've bought some wooden blocks to mock up as units and hope to have a crack at a battle next week, with Ian.  Watch this space...

If anyone would like to get involved please drop me a line!  Simon

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Jun 27 15 8:08 AM

Hi Simon,
I would love to. I am a TTS rookie, but have a strong game design background. I use Armati for this period but like the ancients and medievals, feel that TTS and Armati are rather perfect bedfellows due to their very different approaches and elegant simplicity; we can pull either off the shelf and with the same models/basing play very different games.
Cheers,
Chris

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Aug 18 15 4:51 AM

Paper Soldiers for ECW

Simon,
 I was going to suggest Billy Bones' excellent paper soldiers as a replacement for your blocks. But they don't seem to be available on his site or at Wargames Vault (as far as I can tell). I'll check with him what's happening, but they would be an easy alternative to figures. Google Wargames Website and Billy Bones for some more details. All the best, Nick A.​

Quote    Reply   

#7 [url]

Jun 10 16 5:47 AM

I've been trying to come up with an ECW tile with Strongest in, alas no joy. Re rules, Mollinary has been messing around with a set that look promising, we are going to have a play week after next. I am thinking it might be possible to develop them broadly in parallel with the fantasy version, so there might be a play-testable version late this year. Might. ;-)

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad

#8 [url]

Jun 30 16 6:46 AM